PDA

View Full Version : who has heard of this company?


Scott90
09-03-2009, 01:18 AM
I was just doing some searching online and came across this website, has anyone ever tried this? or is this one of those scams? If it is a scam, how so? I was reading like every page of the website and I just dont get it, like, if it was that easy to make that much money, why isnt everyone doing it?

http://www.tmpsfl.com/Home/tabid/2138/Default.aspx

clear
09-03-2009, 01:57 AM
The reason why you dont get it is because the website is targeted to get you to contact them and go to a seminar that costs X. That is how they make the "millions".

Josh
09-03-2009, 08:16 AM
dude on the front page looks like a scumbag

TNathe
09-03-2009, 08:40 AM
The reason why you dont get it is because the website is targeted to get you to contact them and go to a seminar that costs X. That is how they make the "millions".

Umm, no, that is not a seminar. This actually sounds legit, albeit, the fucking front page is very UNATTRACTIVE for REAL investors...

It's simple what they are doing. They are using YOU to buy a house, a house that is undervalued or needs some work. You are on the paperwork for owning the house but they will make your payments as they will put tenants in place for you. 1 yr later they will buy you out when they get the tenant to buy it from you since the tenant will now have a decent credit score, or should...they make their money probably from buying you out and giving you payoff + 20,000, but if they did their homework, their should be at LEAST another 60k in equity in the property.

Joe
09-03-2009, 08:55 AM
Umm, no, that is not a seminar. This actually sounds legit, albeit, the fucking front page is very UNATTRACTIVE for REAL investors...

It's simple what they are doing. They are using YOU to buy a house, a house that is undervalued or needs some work. You are on the paperwork for owning the house but they will make your payments as they will put tenants in place for you. 1 yr later they will buy you out when they get the tenant to buy it from you since the tenant will now have a decent credit score, or should...they make their money probably from buying you out and giving you payoff + 20,000, but if they did their homework, their should be at LEAST another 60k in equity in the property.

1st rule of scam artists....

Take payments for something that someone else owns.

2nd rule

Make the person who is on the hook think you are doing it for "them"...

TNathe
09-03-2009, 09:13 AM
I mean granted, I wouldnt personally go through with it, but they do provide info on exactly what they do, buy houses less that $200k etc etc. But OBVIOUSLY this isnt something you just want to hand them your info for and let them go through with everything without you being involved.

m0nk3y
09-03-2009, 09:51 AM
Eh, typical scam cookie-cutter website with copypasta claims and 'deals'- a good sign that it's either a pyramid or otherwise scam. I'd steer clear.

Clint
09-03-2009, 10:08 AM
something tells me this guy can tell you how it works

http://www.tampaforums.com/forums/help-wanted/get-paid-real-money-leads-no-bs-344991/

Scott90
09-03-2009, 12:59 PM
thanks for the input, i just came across it and was wondering what others thought of it because it just sounded kinda like, too easy lol

clear
09-03-2009, 02:26 PM
Umm, no, that is not a seminar. This actually sounds legit, albeit, the fucking front page is very UNATTRACTIVE for REAL investors...


http://www.tmpsfl.com/SeminarClasses/tabid/2670/Default.aspx

You have been failing at reading lately.

"Welcome to our Seminar Classes for 2008 and 2009!"